posted on 17 December 2011

Wildcats Head Coach Richard Agar has announced his squad numbers for 2012 after adding the finishing touches to his playing roster this week.

Isaac John and Ali Lauitiiti are two of the 18 new signings for 2012

Richard Mathers and Paul Aiton were both announced as the latest new recruits for Super League XVII, taking the number of fresh faces in the squad to 18.

And with so many new faces it is no surprise that numbers 1-13 are all taken by new signings.

Mathers has been handed the number 1 jersey with Isaac John and Kyle Wood named as 6 and 7 respectively, with Ali Lauitiiti set to wear the number 11 shirt.

Oliver Wilkes’ return to the Rapid Solicitors Stadium sees him awarded the number 8 shirt whilst Peter Fox’s return to the Wildcats will see him with the number 2 on his back.

Wildcats fan Michael Carter won the Celebrate Wakefield 2011 auction to be a member of the squad and he will be number 23 on the Wildcats squad list.

The full list of squad numbers for 2012:

1. Richard MATHERS

2. Peter FOX

3. Dean COLLIS

4. Vince MELLARS


6. Isaac JOHN

7. Kyle WOOD

8. Oliver WILKES

9. Andy ELLIS

10. Andy RALEIGH


12. Steve SOUTHERN


14. Paul AITON

15. Kyle AMOR

16. Paul JOHNSON

17. Danny KIRMOND

18. Motu TONY

19. Frankie MARIANO

20. Tim SMITH

21. Matt WILDIE

22. Kyle TROUT

23. Michael CARTER (Celebrate Wakefield 2011 auction winner)

24. Dale MORTON

25. Matt JAMES

26. James DAVEY

27. Danny COWLING

28. Adam SLATER

29. Russ SPIERS

30. Gareth MOORE

31. Liam KAY

32. Chris ANNAKIN

33. Lucas WALSHAW

You can get your new shirt printed at the Wildcats Superstore on Doncaster Road with any squad name and number for a flat rate of just £10.

See some of the new faces in action for the first time on Boxing Day against Leeds Rhinos with tickets on sale in either of the Wildcats retail stores at the Ridings Centre or at the Rapid Solicitors Stadium.

This is Wakefield. Together We Are Stronger.

Share this Page

Wakefield Wildcats Shirts