posted on 28 May 2012

The Wildcats Scholarship sides both enjoyed victories over Featherstone last weekend.

The under 15's and under 16's Scholars enjoyed victory over Featherstone Rovers.

Whilst the first team were in action at the Magic Weekend in Manchester, the under 15’s and under 16’s were doing the club proud at the Rapid Solicitors Stadium.

The under 15’s ran out 34-20 winners courtesy of tries for Johnny Dickinson (2), Nathan Stone (2), Kieran Holt, Will Gledhill and Tom Megretton who also added three goals.

It was a much closer affair in the under 16’s with a brace for Joe Isotta plus further scores for Jonah Mellor and Danny Grainger leading the young Wildcats to an 18-12 win with a solitary goal for Ben Cringle.

The Wildcats under 18’s are the next of the club’s sides in action as they travel to the PROBIZ Collisseum on Wednesday night to face Castleford Tigers (kick-off: 7.30pm) on the back of last week’s 34-4 defeat at the hands of Leeds Rhinos.

Entry is £3 for adults and £1.50 for juniors/concessions.

*If any aspiring young sport journalists are seeking valuable experience with a professional club and are interested in writing match reports on Scholarship home games then please e-mail Media & Marketing Manager, Andy Morgan via

Under 15’s squad vs. Featherstone: Max Jowitt (Stanley Rangers), Johnny Dickinson (Westgate Wolves), Declan Brereton (Shaw Cross Sharks), Will Hudson (Stanley Rangers), Brandon Hepworth (Lock Lane), Will Gledhill (Westgate Wolves), Tom Megretton (Stanley Rangers), Jordan Crowther (Westgate Wolves), Aiden Kay (Shaw Cross Sharks), Jared Copley (Upton), Luke Powell (Shaw Cross Sharks), Thomas Griffiths (Shaw Cross Sharks), Kieran Holt (Stanley Rangers), Ben Cornell (Stanley Rangers), Nathan Stone (Milford), Callum Sampson (Stanley Rangers), Jamie Robinson, Matthew Hick, Will Atkinson (all Westgate Wolves) Connor Clarke (Upton) Alex Parker , Maverick Stacey, Harry Swan (all Westgate Wolves),Tom Swift (Shaw Cross Sharks).

Under 16’s squad vs. Featherstone: Jack Dearden (Churwell), David Johnston (Harehill Pigeons), Adam Swift, George Allot, Zak White (all Crigglestone All Blacks), Jordan Holder (Castleford Panthers), Christian Sutcliffe (Stanley Rangers), Tyler Mayo, Jake Green (Normanton Knights), Ryan Bowie (Eastmoor Dragons), Jonah Mellor (Crigglestone All Blacks), Bradley Cook (Normanton Knights) Joe Isotta (Hunslet Parkside), Adam Allerton (Crigglestone All Blacks), Ben Cringle (Lock Lane), Hayden Disley (Hunslet Parkside), Liam Green (Methley Warriors), Peter Wilson (Crigglestone All Blacks), Danny Grainger (Sandal RU), Daniel Chatterton (Crigglestone All Blacks), Connor McHale (Eastmoor Dragons).

This is Wakefield. Together We Are Stronger.

Share this Page

Wakefield Wildcats Shirts