UNDER 19S FIXTURES ANNOUNCED

posted on 9 January 2013

The fixture list for the inaugural under 19s competition has been released with Wakefield Wildcats opening up their season with a trip to Bradford Bulls on Thursday 31st January, kick-off 7.30pm.

The 2013 under 19 fixtures have been revealed.

Just like the Trinity first team the academy side will entertain Hull KR in the first home game of the season which takes place the week after on Thursday 7th February. The under 19s fixtures will correspond with the first teams games for the majority of the season with all home clashes being played at the Rapid Solicitors Stadium.

Barring the first home contest of the season all matches at the home of the Wildcats will kick-off at 2pm on Saturday. Gold Members receive access for free to all under 19 league games so you can watch new coach Stuart Dickens and the stars of the future in the brand new competition.

With the under 18s and 20s adapted into the single competition, added emphasis is going to be applied on the new format with a 14 team league. The calendar is set for 26 league games which will include fixtures against Featherstone Rovers and Sheffield Eagles with only Catalan Dragons and Salford City Reds not participating from the Super League clubs.

The full fixture list is below:

Thur 31/01/13 – Bradford Bulls vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 7:30pm K.O – Odsal Stadium

Thur 07/02/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. Hull KR – 7:30pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Sat 16/02/13 – London Broncos vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 2pm K.O – Aldershot Military Stadium

Sat 23/02/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. Huddersfield Giants – 2pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Sat 02/03/13 – Featherstone Rovers vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 2pm K.O – Big Fella Stadium

Sat 09/03/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. Sheffield Eagles – 2pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Fri 15/03/13 – St Helens vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 5:45pm K.O – Langtree Park

Sat 23/03/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. Leeds Rhinos – 2pm K.O –Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Sat 30/03/13 – Castleford Tigers vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 2:30pm K.O – Wish Communications Stadium

Sat 06/04/13 – Wigan Warriors vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 2pm K.O – Co-operative Community Stadium, Orrell

Sat 13/04/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. Warrington Wolves – 2pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Fri 26/04/13 – Widnes Vikings vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 5:30pm K.O – Stobart Stadium

Sat 04/05/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. Featherstone Rovers – 2pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Sun 19/05/13 – Hull KR vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 12:45pm K.O – MS3 Craven Park

Sat 01/06/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. Wigan Warriors – 2pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Sat 08/06/13 – Sheffield Eagles vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 2:30pm K.O – Mount St Marys

Sat 15/06/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. Hull FC – 2pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Sat 22/06/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. London Broncos – 2pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Sat 29/06/13 – Hull FC vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 2:30pm K.O – Bishop Burton College

Sat 06/07/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. Widnes Vikings – 2pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Fri 19/07/13 – Leeds Rhinos vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 5:30pm K.0 – Headingly Carnegie Stadium

Sat 27/07/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. Castleford Tigers – 2pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Sat 03/08/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. Bradford Bulls – 2pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Sat 10/08/13 – Warrington Wolves vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats – 2pm K.O – Wilderspool Stadium

Sat 17/08/13 – Wakefield Trinity Wildcats vs. St Helens – 2pm K.O – Rapid Solicitors Stadium

Sat 31/08/13 – Huddersfield Giants vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats -2pm K.O – Huddersfield YMCA

2013 Gold Members gain access to all academy games as part of their Membership and it is not too late to sign up if you want to be part of the hottest ticket in Wakefield. Adults start from £250, concessions £130, 16-21 year-olds £100 while juniors are just £40.

You can purchase Wildcats Memberships from any of the clubs retail outlets either at the Ridings Centre, Trinity Walk or Rapid Solicitors Stadium Box Office. Alternatively you can buy online or call 01924 211611 / 201548.

This is Wakefield. Together We Are Stronger.

Share this Page

Wakefield Wildcats Shirts