DERBY OPENER FOR 2015 SEASON

posted on 19 October 2014


As the countdown to the Rugby League New Era well and truly begins, this evening sees the release of the 2015 fixtures.

The Wildcats will begin the campaign on the 8th February with an away clash against local rivals Castleford Tigers. The first home fixture will be on Sunday 15th February as the Wildcats welcome Hull KR to the Rapid Solicitors Stadium.

The eagerly anticipated Leeds and Castleford home derby's are set to take place in June and July respectively, with the Rhinos making the trip over on Sunday 7th June and the Tigers visiting us in Round 22 on Sunday 19th July. The Wildcats will be looking to put in a hot performance to match the hot weather as they travel to France to face the Catalan Dragons on Saturday 20th June; a match that is set to be shown on Sky.

Supporters can look forward to analysis of the fixtures from Head Coach James Webster and members of the first team squad next week on the official Wildcats website.

The full list of fixtures is set out below:

1  Sun 8th Feb  Castleford Tigers vs Wakefield Wildcats  KO 3.30pm

2  Sun 15th Feb Wakefield Wildcats vs Hull KR  KO 3.00pm

3  Sun 1st Mar  Widnes Vikings vs Wakefield Wildcats  KO 3.00pm

4  Fri 6th Mar  Wakefield Wildcats vs St Helens  KO 8.00pm SKY

5  Sun 15th Mar  Salford Red Devils vs Wakefield Wildcats KO 3.00pm 

6  Sun 22nd Mar  Wakefield Wildcats vs Huddersfield Giants  KO 3.00pm

7  Fri 27th Mar  Wigan Warriors vs Wakefield Wildcats  KO 8.00pm

8  Thurs 2nd Apr  Wakefield Wildcats vs Catalan Dragons  KO 8.00pm

9  Mon 6th Apr  Leeds Rhinos vs Wakefield Wildcats  KO 3.00pm

10  Sun 12th Apr  Warrington Wolves vs Wakefield Wildcats  KO 3.00pm

*11  18th/19th Apr  CHALLENGE CUP  TBC

12  Thurs 23rd Apr  Wakefield Wildcats vs Wigan Warriors  KO 8.00pm SKY

13  Fri 1st May  St Helens vs Wakefield Wildcats  KO 8.00pm

14  Thurs 7th May  Hull KR vs Wakefield Wildcats  KO 8.00pm SKY

  16th/17th May  CHALLENGE CUP  TBC

15  Sun 24th May  Wakefield Wildcats vs Widnes Vikings  KO 3.00pm

16  30th/31st May  MAGIC WEEKEND  TBC

17  Sun 7th Jun  Wakefield Wildcats vs Leeds Rhinos  KO 3.00pm

18  Sun 14th Jun  Wakefield Wildcats vs Salford Red Devils  KO 3.00pm

19  Sat 20th Jun  Catalan Dragons vs Wakefield Wildcats  KO 6.00pm SKY

  27th/28th Jun  CHALLENGE CUP QUARTER FINALS  TBC

20  Fri 3rd Jul  Hull FC vs Wakefield Wildcats  KO 8.00pm

21  Sun 12th Jul  Wakefield Wildcats vs Warrington Wolves  KO 3.00pm

22  Sun 19th Jul  Wakefield Wildcats vs Castleford Tigers  KO 3.00pm

23  Sun 26th Jul  Huddersfield Giants vs Wakefield Wildcats  KO 3.00pm

  1st/2nd Aug  CHALLENGE CUP SEMI FINALS

* Sunday 19th April was originally scheduled for Wakefield Wildcats vs Hull FC. Due to the Challenge Cup fixture this will now be rearranged. Full details will be published in due course.

With excitement continuing to build, there is no better time to pick up your 2015 season ticket. Buy in-store at the Ridings Centre or Rapid Solicitors Stadium box office, call 01924 201548/211611 or online by visiting https://wakefieldwildcats.digitickets.co.uk/tickets.

#WTW


 

Share this Page

Wakefield Wildcats Shirts