posted on 12 December 2014

Wakefield Trinity Wildcats have released the 2015 squad numbers for the forthcoming campaign with new signings Jacob Miller been given number 6 and Ian Kirke taking number 25. Tim Smith will regain the number 7 shirt in a squad containing a mix of youth and experience.

Wildcats Head Coach, James Webster said, "It was quite hard to decide what number to appoint the players, as I had to bear in mind the squad we had last year and then place those who joined us part way through the 2014 season into the process too."

"This decision also means that the numbers one to 13 will not necessarily be the order of the starting team this season."

Academy graduate, Tom Johnstone has been given his first squad number and will wear shirt number 24. Ex Catalan duo, Lopini Paea goes in to 23 who followed teammate Mickael Simon to the club will take number 16.

25 year old Matty Ashurst who joined the Wildcats on a two year deal, will wear number 17 and Craig Hall who signed from Hull KR will replace Richard Mathers in the coveted number 1 shirt.

Wingers, Richard Owen and Chris Riley who both penned a deal to keep themselves at Wakefield Trinity Wildcats in 2015 after loan spells, Riley wears shirt number 2, whilst Owen wears number 5.

Below is the full list of the squad numbers:

  1. Craig Hall
  2. Chris Riley
  3. Dean Collis
  4. Reece Lyne
  5. Richard Owen
  6. Jacob Miller
  7. Tim Smith
  8. Nick Scruton
  9. Paul McShane
  10. Scott Anderson
  11. Ali Lauitiiti
  12. Daniel Kirmond
  13. Danny Washbrook
  14. Pita Godinet
  15. Matt Ryan
  16. Mickael Simon
  17. Matty Ashurst
  18. Daniel Smith
  19. Jon Molloy
  20. Jarrod Sammut
  21. Max Jowitt
  22. Jordan Crowther
  23. Lopini Paea
  24. Tom Johnstone
  25. Ian Kirke
  26. Chris Annakin
  27. Kyle Trout


Share this Page

Wakefield Wildcats Shirts