posted on 24 June 2015

The second members of the Wakefield Trinity Hall of Fame will be inducted at a dinner on Friday 24th July 2015 at Belle Vue Stadium. On the back of last year's successful evening eight more players will be honoured with a place in the special club.

The players honoured will be announced, two-by-two over the next month culminating in an awards evening at the club with special guests and a three course dinner. Last year's ceremony saw eight players inducted with Ian Brooke, Mick Exley, Neil Fox, Jonathan Parkin, Harold Poynton, David Topliss, Derek Turner and Harry Wilkinson being the 'Class of 2014'.

As with last years entrants, this years members must have played a minimum of 100 games and been retired more than ten years aswell as winning international recognition, a Challenge Cup or Championship winners medal in their time at the club.

The night's special guest will be the Wildcats' head coach, Brian Smith, and the evening will be hosted by ex-Trinity player, Terry Crook.

Supporters can book for the three course meal for £35 per person or £300 for a table of ten. For further information, email Lee Robinson on trinity-heritage@sky.com


Share this Page

Wakefield Wildcats Shirts