posted on 9 September 2015

Brian Smith has made two changes to his squad that face Hull KR last weekend.

Michael Sio has returned from his one match suspension, and winger Chris Riley has been named in the 19-man squad after missing out on selection last week. They will replace Andy Yates and Anthony Walker.

Brian said, “I haven’t made too many changes to the squad this week, apart from the errors the boys did put in a good performance against Hull KR.

“If we can play the way we did against Bradford and Widnes repeat the performance from last week it will be an interesting game. We need to maintain the defence and improve it a little, but we also need to improve our attack and be prepare to take opportunities when they come.”

The 19-man squad is named below:

Scott Anderson
Chris Annakin
Matty Ashurst
Joe Arundel
Pita Godinet
Ali Lauitiiti
Reece Lyne
Kevin Locke
Jacob Miller
Anthony Mullally
Chris Riley
Nick Scruton
Mickael Simon
Michael Sio
Lee Smith
Tim Smith
Jordan Tansey
Bill Tupou
Danny Washbrook

Tickets are still on sale for the fixture and can be bought from the ticket office at the ground and club shop in the Ridings or online. A reminder that the ticket office at the ground will be closed on Thursday 10th September.


Share this Page

Wakefield Wildcats Shirts