posted on 18 March 2016

Wakefield Trinity Wildcats will travel across the M62 this evening to face Hull FC in the seventh round of the First Utility Super League, kick-off 8pm.

Assistant Coach, Stuart Dickens who is in charge of the squad this evening has made four changes to the side that lost to St Helens last Friday. Max Jowitt, Ashley Gibson, Andy Yates and Chris Annakin are all in contention and will replace Tinirau Arona and Jason Walton who miss through suspension and Ben Jones-Bishop ad Reece Lyne who have both been ruled out through injury.

The squad will be looking to get back to winning ways under the watchful eye of the Wildcats new Head Coach Chris Chester whose duties will commence on Monday morning.

Hull FC are without Fetuli Talanoa who suffered concussion and Mahe Fonua who is recovering from a knee injury. Lee Radford has named Kirk Yeaman and Iafeta Paleaaesina into their 19-man squad for this evening and Danny Washbrook who left the Wildcats at the end of last season to join Hull. The black and whites are also without a win in their last three fixtures after losing to Castleford Tigers, Wigan Warriors and Widnes Vikings.

Wildcats 19-man squad: Anderson, Annakin, Arundel, Ashurst, England, Finn, Gibson, Hall, Howarth, Johnstone, Jowitt, Miller, Molloy, Scruton, Simon, Sio, Tupou, Walker, Yates.

Hull FC 19-man squad: Bowden, Ellis, Green, Houghton, Logan, Manu, Michaels, Minichiello, Naughton, Paleaaesina, Pritchard, Shaul, Sneyd, Taylor, Thompson, Tuimavave, Washbrook, Watts, Yeaman.

For all the important match day information for all travelling Wildcats’ fans, click here. 


Share this Page

Wakefield Wildcats Shirts