posted on 2 June 2016

Wakefield Trinity Wildcats will be looking at getting back to winning ways this evening as they welcome Hull KR to Belle Vue Stadium, kick-off 8pm.

The Wildcats are back on home turf this evening after three weeks and will be looking to secure a much needed victory and to remain in the sixth spot of the table after losing heavily to Salford Red Devils six days ago.

Chris Chester is without Captain Danny Kirmond tonight as he is serving his one-match suspension; the Wildcats are also with Ben Jones-Bishop this evening after the winger was ruled out with an injury. Second-rower Jonny Molloy is back in contention after being sidelined for five weeks with injury; he will also be joined in the 19-man squad with Stuart Howarth who narrowly missed out on selection last week.

Hull KR are also in need of a victory this evening after they go into this fixture on the back of two defeats; against Catalans Dragons in France last week and against their local rivals Hull FC at Magic Weekend in Newcastle the week before.

However, the visitors have been boosted with the return of their captain Terry Campese and prop Mitch Allgood to the 19-man squad, youngster’s Joe Cator and Will Jubb have both made way in James Webster’s side. It is the first time James Webster has made the trip to Belle Vue after his time as Head Coach at the club came to an end in May 2015, this evening will also see Chris Chester go up against his former side for the first time after taking over as the Wildcats’ Head Coach in March.

The two sides met each other at the KC Lightstream Stadium back in February with the Wildcats walking away with the two points after a very close 14-12 victory.

Wildcats 19-man squad: Scott Anderson, Chris Annakin, Tinirau Arona, Joe Arundel, Matty Ashurst, Anthony England, Liam Finn, Craig Hall, Stuart Howarth, Tom Johnstone, Max Jowitt, Reece Lyne, Jacob Miller, Jon Molloy, Nick Scruton, Mickael Simon, Mikey Sio, Anthony Tupou, Bill Tupou

Hull KR 19-man squad: Mitch Allgood, Maurice Blair, John Boudebza, Terry Campese, Chris Clarkson, James Donaldson, James Green, James Greenwood, Albert Kelly, George Lawler, Kevin Larroyer, Shaun Lunt, Matty Marsh, Robbie Mulhern, Ken Sio, Iain Thornley, Dane Tilse, Adam Walker, Joe Wardill


Share this Page

Wakefield Wildcats Shirts